Team Members

Leaders

Dr. Andrej Sali

UCSF Site Head
andrej.sali@rcsb.org

Emeritus RCSB PDB Leadership


Operations Team

Dr. Jose Duarte

Scientific Software Lead and UCSD Manager
jose.duarte@rcsb.org

Dr. Zukang Feng

Principal Scientific Application/Web Developer
zukang.feng@rcsb.org

Vladimir Guranović

Infrastructure Manager
vladimir.guranovic@rcsb.org

Robert Lowe

Senior Scientific Application/Web Developer
robert.lowe@rcsb.org

Dr. Yana Rose

Scientific Software Developer & Data Architect
yana.valasatava@rcsb.org

Dr. John Westbrook

Data & Software Architect Lead
john.westbrook@rcsb.org

Dr. Jasmine Young

RCSB PDB Biocuration Team Lead & wwPDB Global Project Lead
jasmine.young@rcsb.org

Christine Zardecki

Deputy Director
christine.zardecki@rcsb.org

Ambassadors

Rutgers

Charmi Bhikadiya

Scientific Application/Web Developer
charmi.bhikadiya@rcsb.org

Li Chen

Scientific Application/Web Developer II
li.chen@rcsb.org

Dr. Gregg Crichlow

Biocurator
gregg.crichlow@rcsb.org

Dr. Shuchismita Dutta

Scientific Educational Development Lead
shuchi.dutta@rcsb.org

Kenneth Dalenberg

Unit Computing Manager
kenneth.dalenberg@rcsb.org

Maryam Fayazi

Scientific Application/Web Developer
maryam.fayazi@rcsb.org

Dr. Justin Flatt

Biocurator
justin.flatt@rcsb.org

Dr. Sutapa Ghosh

Biocurator
sutapa.ghosh@rcsb.org

Dr. David S. Goodsell

Scientific Outreach Lead
david.goodsell@rcsb.org

Dr. Rachel Kramer Green

Scientific Support & Customer Service Lead
rachel.green@rcsb.org

Dr. Brian Hudson

Biocurator
brian.hudson@rcsb.org

Dr. Catherine Lawson

EMDataResource Representative
cathy.lawson@rcsb.org

Dr. Yuhe Liang

Biocuration Lead Deputy
yuhe.liang@rcsb.org

Dr. Ezra Peisach

Biocuration Software Developer/PDBx mmCIF Dictionary Keeper
ezra.peisach@rcsb.org

Dr. Irina Persikova

Biocuration Lead Deputy
irina.persikova@rcsb.org

Dr. Dennis Piehl

Scientific Application/Web Developer
dennis.piehl@rcsb.org

Dr. Monica Sekharan

Biocurator
monica.sekharan@rcsb.org

Dr. Chenghua Shao

KPI Evaluator/Biocuration Software Developer
chenghua.shao@rcsb.org

Maria Voigt

Senior Outreach Coordinator/Web Developer
maria.voigt@rcsb.org

Shamara Whetstone

Administrative Coordinator/Executive Assistant to Dr. Burley
shamara.whetstone@rcsb.org

UCSD

Chunxiao Bi

Senior Software Developer
chunxiao.bi@rcsb.org

Dr. Sebastian Bittrich

Scientific Software Developer
sebastian.bittrich@rcsb.org

Jeremy Henry

DevOps Lead
jeremy.henry@rcsb.org

Dr. Joan Segura

Scientific Software Developer
joan.segura@rcsb.org

UCSF

Dr. Sai Ganesan

Scientific Application Developer
sai.ganesan@rcsb.org



Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Institute for Quantitative Biomedicine (map)
174 Frelinghuysen Rd, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8076
UCSD SDSC

University of California, San Diego (UCSD)

San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC) (map)
9500 Gilman Drive #0505, La Jolla, CA 92093-0505

University of California San Francisco (UCSF)

Department of Bioengineering and
Therapeutic Sciences (map)
600 16th St
San Francisco, CA 94158